Dentsply Sirona, York, Pa, announced that its Board of Directors has accepted the resignations of CEO and Director Jeffrey T. Slovin, President and Chief Operating Officer (COO) Christopher T. Clark, and Executive Chairman Bret W. Wise. In a press release, the company noted that the resignations “were not related to any issues or disagreements regarding the company’s financial disclosures, accounting policies, and practices.”

The Board of Directors announced the appointment of Mark A. Thierer as interim CEO and Bob Size as interim president and COO. In addition, Eric K. Brandt was elected as non-executive chairman of the board.