The Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) announced members of the 2019-2020 OSAP Board of Directors and OSAP Foundation Board of Directors.

Marguerite Walsh, vice president of product merchandising at Henry Schein Dental, will serve as chairperson. David Kierce, global platform leader for Dentsply Sirona’s infection prevention product line, will serve as treasurer for both the OSAP Association Board of Directors and OSAP Foundation Board of Directors. Douglas Risk, DDS, regional clinical director in clinical practice, will serve as vice-chair and chair-elect for OSAP, and will likely lead the organization beginning July 2020. Evelyn Cuny, MS, assistant dean for global relations and director of environmental health and safety at Pacific Dugoni School of Dentistry, will serve as secretary, after previously serving as direct or and past chairperson.

Also joining OSAP’s Board of Directors are LCDR Matthew R. Ellis, MPH, CIC, REHS, institutional environmental health officer and public health emergency management coordinator for the Indian Health Services; and Aaron Pfarrer, director of merchandise at Patterson Dental Supply.

Other OSAP directors include Kathy Eklund, RDH, MHP, immediate past chairperson; David Reznik DDS; Theresa Mayfield, DMD; Jessica Wilson, MPH; and Karen Gregory, RN. Other Foundation board members include: Margaret Cottrell (chairperson), Jennifer Naylor, MBA, and Donald Cohen, DMD.

“As OSAP continues to grow, we are fortunate to have Marguerite Walsh as our new Board Chair for the 2019-2020 year. Her marketing expertise and passion for the dental industry is just what we need as we continue to grow and expand,” shared OSAP’s Executive Director, Michelle Lee, CPC. “When I was hired a year ago, I was impressed with the depth of our Board and how active and engaged they are in fulfilling our association’s vision to make every dental visit a safe visit. I have the utmost confidence that our newest Board members will also be strong contributors as we continue to position our association as the leading resource for dental infection prevention and control and patient and provider safety education.”