The Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) has announced the recipients of the annual OSAP Infection Control Leadership Awards. They have also introduced a new Exhibitor Award. The OSAP Awards were presented at the Annual Infection Control Conference on June 22–25 and made possible through a grant from Henry Schein Dental. The new Exhibitor Award was voted on during the conference and was awarded to the exhibitor with the best educational presentation.

“The OSAP Leadership Awards were established to highlight our community and their commitment to infection control,” Mike Smurr, Immediate Past Chairman of the Board, said in a release. “This year’s recipients represent thought leaders, experts, and advocates for patient and provider safety. We are thrilled to honor them.”

20th Annual Dr. James J. Crawford Award: Margaret Cottrell

16th Annual Dr. Milton Schaefer Award: Douglas Risk, DDS, ABGD

10th James Cottone Award for Excellence in Investigative Research: Peter Arsenault, DMD, MS, and Amad Tayebi, ScD, Esq

3rd Annual Emerging Infection Control Leader Award: Kandis Garland, RDH, MS

15th Annual Bette & Paul Schwartz Award: Peggy Spitzer, RDH, MAEd

Chairman’s Citation Awards: Suzanne Bauman, Cynthia Durley, MEd, MBA, Hudson Garrett, PhD, MSN, MPH, Pamela Head, Therese Long, MBA, CAE, Regina Robuck, CAE, Susan Runner, DDS, MA, Jean Wolff, RDH, MSEd

NEW Exhibitor Educator Award: Crosstex International