The American Association of Orthodontists (AAO) has appointed board members to represent it at a number of upcoming functions.

The members listed below will serve as described:

  • Carla Evans, DDS, DMSc, will represent the AAO at the American Dental Education Association Council of Hospitals and Advanced Education Programs (ADEA COHAEP);
  • Patrick Turley, DDS, MSD, will represent the AAO as the orthodontic speaker for the 2015 ADA Annual Session on the topic of “Treating Orthodontic Trauma Patients.” David Kennedy, DDS, will serve as the backup speaker on the topic of “Interceptive Orthodontics”;
  • Eric Langsjoen, DDS; HeeSoo Oh, DDS; Flavio Uribe, DDS, MDS; Laura Iwaski, DDS, MSc, PhD; and Onur Kadioglu, DDS, MSc, will represent the AAO as Council on Dental Accreditation orthodontic program site visitors.
  • Lindsay Schuster, DDS, DMD, MSc; Lorne Koroluk, DDS; and Pradip Shetye, DDS, will represent the AAO as Council on Dental Accreditation craniofacial fellowship site visitors; and
  • Billy Wiltshire, DDS; Robert Varner, DMD; Brent Larson, DDS, MSc; Leslie Will, DMD, MSc; Cristina Teixeira, DDS, MSc, DMD, PhD; and Richard Ballard, DDS, will comprise the delegation for the 2015 ADEA Annual Session.