The AAO’s 107th Annual Session takes place May 18 to 22 in Seattle. Special events will include the following:

On Friday, May 18, from 8 AM to 4 PM, Debbie Best, BA, MBA; and Lori Garland Parker, BS, RDAEF, MAOM, will present the S.T.A.R.T. Staff Seminar, which aims to help orthodontists and staff design and implement an ongoing staff training system.

On Saturday, May 19, from 9:30 AM to 11 AM, the AAO Council on Insurance and the AAO Insurance Co will present “Risk Management for the Orthodontic Staff.”

On Sunday, May 20, the Excellence in Orthodontics Luncheon will take place from 12:30 PM to 2:45 PM. David L. Turpin, DDS, MSD, will receive the 2007 James E. Brophy AAO Distinguished Service Award. Bjorn Zachrisson, DDS, MSD, PhD, will receive the 2007 Louise Ada Jarabak Memorial International Teachers and Research Award. The keynote speaker will be college football coaching legend Lou Holtz.

For more information, click here.