Wells Fargo Practice Finance, Emeryville, Calif, (formerly Matsco) is now accepting entries for the 2011 Dental Office Design Competition. Other sponsors include Dental Economics, ADA Business ResourcesSM, and the ADA. All newly built offices and offices with leasehold improvements or renovations completed between January 1, 2008, and December 31, 2010, are eligible to enter. All practice types and sizes are welcome. Entries must be postmarked by July 31, 2011.
A Grand Prize “Dental Office Design of the Year” winner will be selected from both a Small Practice and Group Practice category. Grand Prize winners will each be awarded a $2,500 bonus marketing fund, an engraved plaque for their reception area, and other special recognition.
Up to five Outstanding Achievement awards will also be given in the following categories:
• Outstanding Environmental Considerations recognizes practices that have demonstrated exceptional attention to protecting the environment. Up to two awards will be given in this category: one for a newly built practice, the other for a remodeled facility.

• Outstanding New Dentist Practice recognizes the best new, remodeled, or expanded facility for the first practice owned by a doctor or group of doctors who graduated from dental school since 2001.

• Outstanding Specialty Practice recognizes the best new, remodeled, or expanded facility for a specialty practice.

• Outstanding Design Efficiency recognizes the most effective space planning and use of square footage to meet a practice’s needs and objectives.
Entries will be judged by a panel of dental industry and design experts. Winners will be announced in October at the ADA Annual Session in Las Vegas. Entrants need not be present to win.

For complete details on the competition, including award category definitions, and to receive an entry form, contact Chris Greenhalgh.

For more information on this and other orthodontic companies, visit our Buyer’s Guide.