The American Academy of Implant Dentistry, Chicago, elected Joel L. Rosenlicht, DMD, Manchester, Conn, as its president at its 58th Annual Meeting.

Elected to serve as president-elect was Joseph F. Orrico, DDS of Elmwood Park, Ill. The newly elected vice president is James L. Bush, DDS, Goodlettsville, Tenn. Nicholas Caplanis, DDS, MS, Mission Viejo, Calif, was elected treasurer, and the newly elected secretary is John C. Minichetti, DMD, Englewood, NJ.

The nine members of the Board of Trustees were also elected.

Established in 1951, the AAID is the first implant organization in the world, and is the only implant organization that offers implant credentials protected by federal court decisions. Its membership, which exceeds 3,500, includes general dentists, oral surgeons, periodontists, and prosthodontists from across the United States and in 40 other countries.