Wells Fargo Practice Finance, Dental Economics, ADA Business ResourcesSM, and the American Dental Association recently announced the winners of the 2013 Dental Office Design Competition.

All newly built offices or offices with leasehold improvements or renovations completed between January 1, 2010 and December 31, 2012 were eligible to enter. The categories include Dental Office Design of the Year and Outstanding New Dentist Practice. The Dental Office Design of the Year award goes to the best overall facility as evidenced by functional design, efficient interior space planning, and appropriate integration of dental equipment and technology. Outstanding New Dentist Practice goes to the best new, remodeled, or expanded facility for the first practice owned by a doctor or group of doctors who have graduated dental school since 2003.

A panel of dental industry and design experts selected the following winners and announced them at the 2013 ADA Annual Session in New Orleans:

Dental Office Design of the Year

Small Practice (one to two practitioners regularly working in the practice)
John F. Dahm, DDS, PA
Hutchinson, KS

Group Practice (three or more practitioners regularly working in the practice)
Jack Lewright, DDS & Brent Lewright, DDS
Lewright Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
San Angelo, TX

Outstanding New Dentist Practice

Charles Parrish, DDS & Jennifer Parrish, DDS
Parrish Dentistry
Llano, TX

Both “Dental Office Design of the Year” winners receive a $2,500 Bonus Marketing Fund, feature stories in Dental Economics, and an engraved plaque for their office. Awards and other media coverage will be provided to other category winners.