Wells Fargo Practice Finance, Dental Economics, ADA Business Resources™, and the American Dental Associationhave named the winners of the 2011 Dental Office Design Competition.Judged by a panel of dental industry and design experts, the winnerswere announced at the 2011 ADA Annual Session in Las Vegas.

The award for Dental Office Design of the Year—which recognizes bestoverall facility as evidenced by functional design, efficient interiorspace planning, and appropriate integration of dental equipment andtechnology—went to Amber M. Allen, DDS, Omaha, Neb, in the small practice category, and to Pelham Links Family & Cosmetic Dentistry,Simpsonville, SC, in the group practice category. Both winners receiveda $2,500 bonus marketing fund, feature stories in Dental Economics, andan engraved plaque for their office.

Allen’s practice was also named Outstanding New Dentist Practice. Theaward is given to the best new, remodeled, or expanded facility for thefirst practice owned by a doctor or group of doctors who have graduateddental school since 2000.

Gila C. Dorostkar, DDS,Greenbrae, Calif, received the Outstanding Specialty Practice.Dorostkar’s practice also received the award for OutstandingEnvironmental Considerations, recognizing exceptional attention given toprotecting the environment.

David M. Caron, DMD, of Dental Designs LLC,Dayville, Conn, won for Outstanding Design Efficiency for his effectivespace planning and use of square footage to meet practice needs.